Well I just got on line to inform everyone that the ” Military Coup” in Thailand isn’t what we would think of……….the short version is that the Thai people love love love thier King………I mean you have NO IDEA……….and this is actually an opportunity while the prime minister is at the UN to “show” the King thier love……sounds simplistic but it is more show than it is “military” I was out all day all night in the downtown heart of Thailand and I didn’t see one military personal! So, this…….and also I leave for Kathmandu tomorrow! It’s funny because the last time I was here they had a coup too…

Some “bad” news…….although I am just laughing now, which WAS NOT my reaction earlier ………I was denied an Indian visa!!!!!! Can you believe it! Denied! My first thought was f_ _ _ing Georg Bush………then I finally managed to get out of them – that I had “overstayed” my visa the last time I was there!!!! I actually remember that……….I told them it was because I had underestimated how long it would take to get from the “middle Of India to Calcutta to leave”. I remember, at the very most it was 2 weeks and the least 8 days!

They are sending an appeal to India but it could take up to 30 days! Eghads! Welcome to India…….meanwhile it took me 2 1/2 hours for them to tell me that!!!! They are sooooooooo slow, disorganized and SLOW……………My next attempt will be to see about getting my “case” transferred to Kathmandu and see what happens.

My only thought is that it would have been nice to beable to fly out of Delhi and see a little bit of the north………..but I am fine with whatever decision ends up ………I am just kinda throw my hands in the air and say “se la vie”………….

So, yes, tomorrow to Kathmandu! While I stood in line today at the Indian embassy and had the opportunity to connect with a very pleasant American who not only travels in this part of the world, does business in India and thinks that Kathmandu is the most amazing place on the planet!!!! I “downloaded” all his information …..and picked his brain for small details….He has been there 5 times in the last 7 years…….

Ok, I am well, next……from Kathmandu…….with love -Paula

